Friday, January 21, 2022



Islamabad United represents the Capital of Pakistan the side was bought by Leonine Global Sports for $15 million(USD). Australian Dean Jones as the head coach and Pakistan’s Legend Wasim Akram has been named as the director with Shoaib Akhtar as the bowling coach.

Islamabad United were Champions of the PSL in the First Edition

Islamabad United Squad:

Shadab Khan (c)
Alex Hales
Colin Munro
Faheem Ashraf
Hussain Talat
Asif Ali
Muhammad Musa Khan
Zafar Gohar
Hassan Ali
Chris Jordan
Lewis Gregory
Phil Salt
Rohail Nazir
Reece Topley
Mohammad Wasim Jr
Iftikhar Ahmed
Akif Javed
Ahmed Saifi Abdullah



Quetta Gladiators represents the province Balochistan and has been bought by Omar Associates for $11 million (USD). Omar Associates were able to get 10-year rights to the franchise for less money as compared to the other four franchises.

In the first Season, Quetta Gladiators played brilliantly lost only 2 games in the group stages and lost in the final.

Quetta Gladiators Squad:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (c)
Ben Cutting
Mohammad Hasnain
Mohammad Nawaz
Azam Khan
Naseem Shah
Zahid Mehmood
Anwar Ali
Chris Gayle
Dale Steyn
Usman Khan
Tom Banton
Usman Khan Shinwari
Saim Ayub
Cameron Delport
Arish Ali Khan
Qais Ahmad
Abdul Nasir



Peshawar Zalmi represents the Historic City Peshawar the Capital of province KPK. The side was bought by Javed Afridi CEO of the Haier Group for $16 million (USD).

The first Edition was good for them as expected. Losing only 2 out of 8 games in group stages and topped the group but just couldn’t match their performance in the knockouts.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad:

Wahab Riaz (c)
Shoaib Malik
Kamran Akmal
Liam Livingstone
Haider Ali
David Miller
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Ravi Bopara
Sherfane Rutherford
lbrar Ahmed
Amad Butt
Umaid Asif
Mohammad Amir Khan
Saqib Mahmood
Muhammad Imran
Mohammad Irfan



Karachi Kings represents the one of the big cities of world Karachi also the Capital of Province Sindh. The side was bought by Salman Iqbal ARY Media Group for a massive price of $26 million (USD).

The first Edition doesn’t go as that was expected. Losing 6 out of 8 games in group stages despite having the great squad.

Karachi Kings Squad:

Imad Wasim (c)
Babar Azam
Mohammad Amir
Colin Ingram
Amir Yamin
Sharjeel Khan
Waqas Masood
Arshad lqbal
Mohammad Nabi
Dan Christian
Chadwick Walton
Joe Clarke
Noor Ahmad
Danish Aziz
Mohammad Ilyas
Zeeshan Malik
Qasim Akram



Lahore Qalandars represents the heart of Pakistan, Lahore also the Capital of Province Punjab. The Lahore Qalandars franchise was bought by Rana Fawad owner of Qatar Lubricants Ltd. for a massive amount of $24 million (USD).

The first Edition doesn’t go well with them. Losing 6 out of 8 games in group stages and last in the group but they organized their Management Team well after that and also organized Pakistan’s biggest talent hunt program they put great work in that hopefully it would produce results in the coming years both for Lahore Qalandars and Pakistan.

Lahore Qalandars Squad:

Mohammad Hafeez
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Fakhar Zaman
David Wiese
Haris Rauf
Ben Dunk
Dilbar Hussain
Sohail Akhtar (c)
Zaid Alam
Rashid Khan
Joe Denly
Maaz Khan
Samit Patel
Tom Abell
Zeeshan Ashraf
Salman All Agha
Mohammad Faizan
Ahmed Danyal

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans became the sixth side to join the Pakistan Super League following a bidding procedure. They join the Peshawar Zalmis, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United as the other teams in the competition.

Multan Sultans represents Multan, Punjab acquired by Ali Khan Tareen got its rights in $5.21 million per year for seven years. Wasim Akram, the former Pakistani cricketer, is its director. Multan Cricket Stadium will be their Homeground

Multan Sultans Squad

Shahid Afridi
Rilee Rossouw
Sohail Tanvir
Imran Tahir
Khushdil Shah
James Vince
Shan Masood (c)
Sohail Khan
Usman Qadir
Chris Lynn
Mohammad Rizwan
Carlos Braithwaite
Sohaib Maqsood
Sohaib Ullah
Imran Khan Sr
Adam Lyth
Shahnawaz Dhani
Muhammad Umar