Pakistan Super League Season 2

Pakistan Super League Season 2 is all set in UAE starting from 9th February 2017 and the final match will be held on 7th March 2017.

PCB has announced the Pakistan Super League Schedule (PSL schedule 2017) there will be total of 24 T20 matches in 20 days.


Five teams will participate in this PSL which represents the five big cities of Pakistan.


  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators


Peshawar Zalmi team is led by the great West Indies skipper Darren Sammy who won two T20 World Cups. Shahid Afridi steps down as Captain and handed over the captaincy to Sammy. Zalmi’s Owner Javed Afridi also likes him.


Islamabad United retains Misbah-ul-Haq as captain and in the Captaincy of Misbah ul Haq United won the very 1st title of PSL in 2016.




Quetta Gladiators retains the aggressive captain Sarfraz Ahmad who took his team to the final in the previous edition of PSL.



Lahore Qalandars appointed new Captain the great Brendon McCullum who also captained NewZealand team during his career. Qalandars were bottom on the table in the last season due to lack of captaincy that’s the reason they brought new experienced captain.



Karachi Kings new Captain will be Kumara Sangakkara. In PSL last season Kings Captain was Shoaib Malik who stepped down as captain due to team’s poor performance and in last matches team was captained by Ravi Bopara.



All the matches are scheduled to play at two venues, Dubai and Sharjah in UAE. But the Big Final to be played in Lahore, Pakistan.

  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates
  • Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


Every team gets to plays twice with other four teams in the group stage before the playoff stage to qualify for the finals. Top 4 teams will be qualified for the playoffs.

In the group stages two points will be awarded for a win, one for a no result and none for a loss. In the event of tied scores after both teams have faced their quota of overs, a super over will be used to determine the match winner.

In the group stage teams will be ranked on the following criteria:

  1. Higher number of points
  2. If equal, higher number of wins
  3. If equal, least number of defeats
  4. If still equal, the results of head to head meetings
  5. If still equal, net run rate

If any play-off match finishes with no result, a super over will be used to determine the winner with a tied super over meaning that the team which finished higher in the league tables.


PSL T20 Season 2 Live telecast channels are:

PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports, Geo Super
IndiaNo telecast on TV in India. Only live streaming available Cricketgateway. But maybe Ten Sports Broadcast it.
Sri LankaTen Sports, CSN
UKA Plus and UK 44