Highest Individual Run Scorers in PSL History | Top Run Getters in a PSL Innings
Chris Lynn. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Pakistan Super League 2021 is about to start on February 20, 2021, and all the cricket fans are getting ready for some good T20 cricket. When it comes to bowling, PSL has always produced tremendous numbers. But, there have been some blistering knocks played by the batsmen in the league which has stayed etched in the memory.

Scoring a century in T20 cricket is a huge achievement. Considering the number of balls that a batsman gets to play during a T20 match, it is just incredible how often we see players getting them. In the history of PSL, we have witnessed a total of eight centuries. Interestingly enough, among those eight knocks, three have come from only one batter, Kamran Akmal.

The veteran player has scored three magnificent centuries for Peshawar Zalmi while no other batsman has been able to score even two. He got his first century in 2017 against Karachi Kings in Dubai, when he scored 104. His next century came a year later against Lahore Qalandars in Sharjah when he made 107. His third and the latest, which was also the fastest which he scored, came in the last season against Quetta Gladiators in Karachi.

But even with three centuries to his name, he doesn’t hold the record for the highest individual score. The record is with South African batsman Colin Ingram. Playing for Karachi Kings, the left-handed batsman scored an unbeaten 127 off 59 balls in Sharjah during 2019. His fellow countrymen, Cameron Delport holds the record for the second-highest score.

Sharjeel Khan holds the record for the highest individual score in the league by a Pakistani batsman for his knock of 117 while playing for Islamabad United against Peshawar Zalmi. Australian batsman Chris Lynn also scored a century for Lahore Qalandars in the 2020 season.

The record for the fastest century is held by Multan Sultans’ player Rilee Rossouw who got the hundred of just 44 balls against Quetta Gladiators during the 2020 season. A few days later, that record was about to be breached by Ben Dunk but didn’t happen. The Australian scored an unbeaten 99 off just 40 balls. Had he got one run extra, then he would have been the record holder now.

Highest Individual Run Scorers in PSL History:

Player Score Balls Team Opposition Ground Match Date
Colin Ingram 127* 59 Kings Gladiators Sharjah 24 Feb 2019
Cameron Delport 117* 60 United Qalandars Karachi 9 Mar 2019
Sharjeel Khan 117 62 United Zalmi Dubai 21 Feb 2016
Chris Lynn 113* 55 Qalandars Sultans Lahore 15 Mar 2020
Kamran Akmal 107* 61 Zalmi Qalandars Sharjah 16 Mar 2018
Kamran Akmal 104 65 Zalmi Kings Dubai 3 Mar 2017
Kamran Akmal 101 55 Zalmi Gladiators Karachi 22 Feb 2020
Rilee Rossouw 100* 44 Sultans Gladiators Multan 29 Feb 2020
Ben Dunk 99* 40 Qalandars Kings Lahore 8 Mar 2020
Ahmed Shehzad 99 57 Gladiators Kings Karachi 10 Mar 2019