Global T20 Canada 2018 Teams

Global T20 Canada 2018 Teams

The first season of the Global T20 Canada League is right upon us and will see players fromGlobal T20 Canada 2018 all round the globe including the likes of Steven Smith and David Warner taking part in the competition.

Global T20 Canada starts off on June 28, 2018, with 6 sides playing in a round-robin format tournament that will have 15 games in round one. This will be followed by three matches in round two involving all six teams and at the end of these two rounds, the top four sides will qualify for the playoffs.

The six teams taking part in this edition of the Global T20 Canada are:

  • Edmonton Royals
  • Montreal Tigers
  • Toronto Nationals
  • Vancouver Knights
  • Winnipeg Hawks
  • West Indies B

Many of the top cricketers from around the world like Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Sammy, Andre Russell, Lasith Malinga, Shahid Afridi and David Miller, apart from Smith and Warner will be a part of the action and you can follow all the live scores of this tournament on this page.

A draft had earlier been used to pick up the Global T20 Canada squads, that now sees four Canadian cricketers including a Canadian U-23 player in it. These squads will be active in this 22-game competition that will culminate into its final on July 16.

All matches will be played at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club, in Toronto.

The tournament begins with the opening game on June 28 between Toronto Nationals and Vancouver Knights before there’s one game on the next day too.